Kicking It (Daily Prompt)

I have not reviewed or looked back at my bucket list for quite a while now!

But thanks to today’s Daily prompt it made me go back and look at it.

Even though I have not changed or added anything to the list since 19th of March of last year, I have noted that it seems I wrote down the list with not taking care of priorities.
So, when you read it, you shouldn’t think that number one is the most important thing for me to do before I kick the bucket. ;)
But that something that popped in my head and I chose to put it on my list.

Anyway; my 11th item on my bucket list is a cool and fun one (thankfully :P)

11- learn to dance Salsa 

Salsa Dancing

That is something I should start working on, it would be so much fun, even though I can not imagine myself wearing any of the famous or preferred Salsa dancing outfits :$ :$ :$

23 thoughts on “Kicking It (Daily Prompt)

  1. Salsa lesson: step back slightly with your right foot, rock your weight forward onto your left foot, and then step forward again with your right foot, in “quick – quick – slow” timing. Hooray, basic salsa step learned. :-D

    1. Hehehehe :D
      Hooray indeed…
      unfortunately checking your comment at work, ain’t helping me at all…
      I want to try it out right away… and need to put some SALSA music on… :(
      but I’ll practice it in my head for now…
      right foot….. left foot… ;)

    1. It is amazing that you got the chance to learn a little…
      I haven’t..
      all I got is some simple and quick advice from friends…
      but I would love to go to lessons and dancing with people who can dance :D
      we both have to try and find the way and the time to do what makes us happy…
      it makes all the difference

      1. I went for an entire course and was supposed to continue with intermediate classes but then the hours changed :(
        Husband also knows how to salsa (a bit) so we often dance together at parties.
        I need to look up some classes during the weekends though. I’d love to go back and learn more.

      2. you should… it is a great way to exercise and let out any negative energy..
        and definitely a very good way to do something regularly ((something SEXY ;) )) with the hubby :D

      3. The (sexy) factor is all you need… :D
        never tried Tae-bo :D but I was into kick-boxing for a while….
        you see.. :D I enjoy kicking :P (I love to play football (soccer in America)

      4. ugh football…guys’ game lol luckily hubby doesn’t enjoy it, at all! tae-bo is a lighter form of kick-boxing LOL good enough to keep you fit and release those negative energies. i used to play darts and pool…but the lack of free time kind of took its toll eventually.

      5. I know……
        I am the middle child, and the only girl between my siblings…
        And my mum enjoyed watching it but not playing it…
        The fun time with my dad was watching football…
        So, I guess one of the most enjoyed games I had with my brothers was playing football :D
        i am bad at pool but I love darts as well :D
        I guess it all depends on time management…

      6. I am based in Europe but work on US schedule for part of the day (meetings online). So it’s a bit tricky to manage everything. We usually go out over the weekends but stick to just a coffee shop and maybe loooong walks (and taking a lot of photos). I used to be bad at pool but practice makes it perfect:D

      7. Wow! Your work schedule must be so hard to keep up with.
        I advice to try to find something different and new to do during weekends…
        A short trip to a close by town…
        a new restaurant
        watch a new movie
        and so on :D

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

