Comics I Love (Part 1): Peanuts

I just love small comic strips 😀

Grew up just taking the newspapers from my father to get to that page, with the puzzles and the comic strip. 

From Garfield, to Peanuts these comic strips knew how to crack me up, no matter how bad the day was going.

This post is a simple tribute for one of my favourites 😀 : PEANUTS

First PEANUT comic strip ever

Knowing myself I would not just satisfy by putting some comic strips in my post and let it go. I went online, checked a few different websites: http://www.peanuts.com and http://www.wikipedia.org

And found these few facts; first PEANUTS comic strip was published on the 5th of October 1950 😀 Yes, they are that old! 

Why don't I like you?

The drawings of the characters might be a bit different and in BLACK and WHITE but with the same character and humor that we are used to nowadays.

Peanuts is an American comic strip written and illustrated by Charles M. Schulz, which ran from October 2, 1950, to February 13, 2000, continuing in reruns afterward. The strip is the most popular and influential in the history of the comic strip, with 17,897 strips published in all, making it “arguably the longest story ever told by one human being”, according to Professor Robert Thompson of Syracuse University. 

Here is another comic strip of the new PEANUTS comic strip version, colourful and funny as always 😀

Human arms made for hugging

Aren’t they just HILARIOUS :D??

And off course I can not end my post without stating my favourite character in this great comic :D……….. Definitely…. it’s definitely… 100% … no one else but……

SNOOPY 😀

I despise 😀

I am 25 years old going on 26, not getting any younger :D…….

But I totally and honestly believe you can never be too OLD or too YOUNG to enjoy a truly funny and carefree comic strip 😀

One thought on “Comics I Love (Part 1): Peanuts

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

