I am not an ANGEL!

It upsets me and annoys me sometimes when people call me an ANGEL.

Being thought of as being SO GOOD, to be actually described as an ANGEL, is totally and honestly pretty tiring.

Being nice and good all the time. Being PERFECT. Being what others WANT you to BE.

Pleasing everyone!

Yes! I got to admit, seeing others HAPPY makes me in turn, HAPPY.

BUT for ME to be OVERWHELMED with HAPPINESS, the decision, the choice, the want, and the need to do an ACTION should be done by ME, to get to that POINT.

Being an ANGEL is tiring.

And just like the amazing and beautiful Marilyn Monroe said:

“I’m pretty, but I’m not beautiful.

I sin but I’m not the devil.

I’m good, but I’m not an angel.”

It makes me sometimes mean it ~ Mean to be BAD! So not to be labelled the rest of my life as an ANGEL.

 

Simply in NEED to being ME. The person that I am and not what people want me to BE.

 

3 thoughts on “I am not an ANGEL!

  1. Yesterday i had a meeting with one of the church leaders and he said to me – if you are doing something right don’t be ashamed to say so – so just carry on being an angel 🙂

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

