1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die (1)

I always wanted to be able to say I read all of these books on such and such lists.

Or was able to fulfill a goal or something.

And on my Shelfari account, I have joined this group where they are attempting to read all the books listed in the book named: “1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die”. And I joined that group more than a year ago, and I just rediscovered it. 😀

Therefore, I put the list on a permanent page on my blog, you will find it below READS. Showing the whole list of 1001 books.

Going through the whole list just now, I found out that I officially remember reading 22 books only. When I say remember, I mean remember the details in the book and not in the movie depicting the book. SO many of the books listed have a movie, and it honestly confused me, what am I remembering? the book or the movie. Therefore, I did not count many of the books as if I read them.

Am I being too harsh? NO WAY! The book is always MUCH MUCH better than the movie, at least for ME 😀

Something else I noticed; is that 15 of the 22 books I read are of the 1800s. I do not know what to think of that, but I guess I just like the old classical novels. 😀

8 thoughts on “1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die (1)

  1. I used to want to read all the books on those lists, but if there’s a book on there I’m struggling to get through, I just set it aside and read what I like. After all, life’s too short to confine yourself to a list of books!

    1. I guess you are right…….
      presently I am reading a book that attracted my attention, and definitely isn’t on the list….
      the list helps me to get back on track on many books I always wanted to read….
      and SEE why is it on the list….
      but You are right, if i am struggling with it……. no question I will continue it….

    2. I guess you are right…….
      presently I am reading a book that attracted my attention, and definitely isn’t on the list….
      the list helps me to get back on track on many books I always wanted to read….
      and SEE why is it on the list….
      but You are right, if i am struggling with it……. no question I will continue it….

    1. 😀 you are definitely right…. many I feel I wont be able to surpass the first chapter of reading…
      All I can say; time will only show 😀

    1. Yah!
      I understand what you mean about not your taste….
      but from personal experience sometimes…. a certain book i thought I will not like… I end up loving
      so…. I am taking the challenge… to try them all 😀

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

