The godmother ~ by Carrie Adams (3)

At last; this will be my third and my LAST post about this book ๐Ÿ˜€ Since I officially finished reading it on the 27th of March. ๐Ÿ˜€ Since I started the 50 books to read in 2012 on GOODREADS, this will be the first I finished since I took that pledge.

But yesterday, I was adding more books I read and when I read them, and 6ย other books were counted into theย pledgeย ๐Ÿ˜€ since I finished reading them in January and February. Making me at 7 books read and 43 more books to go, which means I am 10% behind ๐Ÿ˜€ I CAN DO IT ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway; I liked the godmother, and if you read my last post: The godmother ~ by Carrie Adams (2), you will understand why.
I simply RELATE to what she is talking about.

  • Being the friend everyone depends on. ย In the bad and In the good.
  • Being Single. All around you your friends are getting married. All around you people are getting pregnant.
  • Having a best friend you are not sure about how your feelings should be. Best friends? Or more?
Hope I did NOT spoil the book for someone, but you might like it ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰
Like I promised; I will quote some of the parts that I liked and think should be used as quotable quotes:

1- The first quote is about how to get to keep friends, or at least that’s how I see it ๐Ÿ˜€

โ€œAs I have learned over the years, your friends donโ€™t change; you just learn to ignore or embrace the bad bits.โ€

2- The second one is about finding the right person for you, which I find a bit witty ๐Ÿ˜€

โ€œYouโ€™ll meet someone soon. No one knows whatโ€™s round the corner.โ€
How many corners, because I feel like Iโ€™ve turned them all. I meet people all the time. It never works out. I donโ€™t know why.โ€

3- The story of LIFE, how you live with what you were given.

โ€œThe future toyed with us, it was up to us to try to enjoy the game. But not everyone liked the game or they weren’t given the tools to play.โ€

4- Carrie Adams talked a lot about marriage, good ones and bad ones, and she wrote this metaphor thing about it, that I just LOVED ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

โ€œSomeone once said that marriage is like standing in a corridor lined with doors. You go off through your door, he goes through his, but at the end of the day you have to come back to the corridor, touch base, hold hands, because through every door are more doors, and beyond them, more again, and if you both go through too many without coming back to the corridor, you may never find your way back.โ€

I enjoyed reading that book, hope you dear readers get to venture and read it.

If you did already, tell me what did you think?

If you didn’t I would be waiting to hear how you found it? ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “The godmother ~ by Carrie Adams (3)

    1. I am all ALONE with my books ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰
      BUT I CAN DO IT and I WILL DO IT….
      *speaking with optimism since I am awake since 5 am and now its 4 pm here in Cairo, wait till I get good sleep and it seeps in ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

