Earth Hour 2012

Earth hour is upon us again, and to be exact it’s going to be in just two more days.

EARTH HOUR 2012 at 8:30 pm on the 31st of March.

You got to switch of the lights for just AN HOUR, from 8:30pm to 9:30pm. Not long at all, and I think there wouldn’t be any excuse for us all to do it.

Celebrate your good action for the planet. This action is all about listening to EARTH and giving it a voice. Help raise awareness for sustainability issues.

PARTICIPATE IN IT 😀 I already took the pledge as an individual. Now, I am spreading the information around, and sharing it as much as I can to make people take the pledge with me.

How can you participate? You can simply check out the EARTH HOUR website itself as well as you can check out their official video Earth Hour 2012 ~ Official Video

Or you can join WWF dare for this year’s Earth Hour, where it is actually daring us all to save the planet. And I took the dare 😀

“I Will IF you Will”

  1. I accepted to use environmentally friendly shopping bags.
  2. to commit to earth hour.
  3. to recycle more.

WWF has also done this pledge that you can join on the causes website, here is the link for you to check it out 😀

I am proudly committed to this year’s Earth hour! ARE YOU?

*This is just one of the things I care about 😉

3 thoughts on “Earth Hour 2012

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

