Breaking the CURSE

At last; I broke the curse. I have been stuck at reading 11 books for a few months now, where I have agreed and took it upon myself to accomplish a goal of reading 50 book this year.

From today; I have read a total of 12 books in this challenge, and my 12th book is “Life of Pi”

I have to give all my thanks to one great author; Yann Martel and one great motivating Oprah’s Book Club at GoodReads website:

Martel for a great book, a really incredible one, that makes you think and wonder. It is  such an amazing spiritual book. ((In ways you won’t imagine being portrayed as))

Oprah’s Book Club at GoodReads; for recommending it.

And I need to add a third gratuity, “Diwan Bookstore” for displaying the book practically under my nose, no way in missing it 😉

“To choose doubt as a philosophy of life is akin to choosing immobility as a means of transportation.”

Reading is a pleasure that I consider a bliss. An activity that makes me travel to another dimension, filled with this book’s characters, environment and I alone. A life imagined, created in my own protected mind.

“It is true that those we meet can change us, sometimes so profoundly that we are not the same afterwards, even unto our names.”

And I would like to add, that I believe that books and novels such as this one, can change how we think and how we pursue certain actions in life. 😀

I enjoyed reading this book and I am in turn recommending it to you.

“You must take life the way it comes at you and make the best of it.”

*Quotes I am using are from the book itself, by Yann Martel.

**I am glad to say that I have finally finished another book mentioned in 1001 books you must read before you die. (that makes it 24 out 1001) 😐

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

