From 2012 Reading Challenge to 2013

I entered last year’s challenge….

Yes! It does feel weird saying last year, when yesterday it was still 2012!!

Anyway, I entered the reading challenge claiming I can read 50 books in a year, and all I could do was 18 books. Even though I started officially in March but that does not count. If I estimated that I read two books each months or a book and a half, that would make 21 books, not even half of what I hoped to read.

2012 reading challenge

 

So, moving from 2012 to 2013 I enter the new reading challenge, with thoughts of how many books should I challenge myself to this year?

And as usual, I stay on the previous number, 50……….. 50 books……. I will try to read 50 books in 2013.

Call me stubborn!

Call me naive!

Call me dumb!

Call me unrealistic!

But I never give up!

I am resilient!

This year I WILL MAKE IT. 😉

2013 reading challenge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I start back from ZERO but January 1st 2014 I would have read 50 books, and that is my reading challenge for 2013 😀

You can also check what I am reading right now on: Books I am reading at the present time 😀

And going to check out the list of books to read before I die and counting it again, I found out I read another one of the books on the list; making a total of 25 books read out of 1001.

Maybe I can use the list to get to my goal of reading 50 books, time will show 😀

19 thoughts on “From 2012 Reading Challenge to 2013

    1. you go onto your account on goodreads and press on the update status…
      after that it opens another page where it’s listed below it get the widget here… press on it… copy paste the last option in the page…
      then go to the widgets icon on your blog and choose text and paste it in the box..
      it should appear then
      try it and tell me how it goes 😀

  1. Best of luck! I wish I read more books. I just can’t find the time (I tell myself), but I have found that I’ve gotten through several books in the past year by listening to the audio versions. Do you count those?

    1. the audio version is much better than the movie version, where in movies they sometimes (or most of the times) change a lot and remove a lot from the books.. So, I guess I would count audio versions. 😀
      I try to read a few pages a day..
      try to make yourself read; for examples 30 pages before you sleep (or listen to them 😉 )
      it will help you a lot later with your writing 😀

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

