Watching Silver Linings Playbook

Yesterday I went out with my cousin and a friend to watch a movie and we chose to watch: “Silver Linings Playbook”

Silver-Linings-Playbook-poster

Not considering the name of the movie (which I find it could have been better), I loved this romantic-comedy drama.

I watched the movie for two main reasons:

Jennifer Lawrence 

Jennifer LawrenceYes!

Since I first saw her as Mystique in X-men and found her as an amazing and great actress and she is one to look forward to see what other movies she will be making.

The second reason (and this I am sure a lot of the ladies will agree with me) was:

Bradley Cooper

With his beautiful eyes and amazing acting, he is a good reason to have the choice of watching a certain movie. If he is in it; I am willing to check this movie out 😀

Anyway; I enjoyed watching it; it has a different twist to romantic movies; showing that maybe love should not be with the person that can lead us out of our craziness but maybe it should be with the person that can co-exist with such insanity 😀

I loved it, because I felt I can relate to it, with the crazy shifting of moods Bradley’s character “Pat” had in the movie even though not as strong as his, but I felt I was watching myself being portrayed in some scenes there. It was hilarious!

Imagine my great surprise that Robert De Niro was the father, Robert De Niro people…. Who doesn’t love him? And then the funny encounter that Chris Tucker is in it as well. With Chris just opening his mouth and speaking definitely brought a smile on my face.

As always; I like to quote some of favourite phrases from the movie:

True Love is about letting her go and seeing if she returns.

I opened up to you, and you judged me.

You gotta pay attention to signs. When life reaches out with a moment like this it’s a sin if you don’t reach back.

The only way to beat my crazy was by doing something even crazier. Thank You. I Love You. I knew it from the moment I saw you. I’m sorry it took me so long to catch up.

You say more inappropriate things than appropriate things.

These are just few of the ones I remembered and liked from the movie.

It is a definite must see people. Go see it! 😀 And check out its official trailer here.
It even got a “Certified Fresh” of a 91% rating on Rotten Tomatoes.

11166572_det

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

