Lord of the Flies (6/50)

I do not believe it….

My 2014 GoodReads Challenge actually says: “you are 1 book ahead of schedule.”

I am still in shock to be honest. The previous two years, I was always behind in schedule.

I got give thanks to an amazing novel,

Lord of the Flies

lord of the flies

I could not put the book down, even though it is not my first time reading it.
Somehow this time I can get more of the symbolism.

Civilization vs. Savagery

Thinking about it… civilization has indeed been implemented within us and not innate as instinctual savagery.
It is so rare to find someone who is NATURALLY GOOD and I guess these are the ones we labelled as Saints.

Anyway; I will write-up a complete review and analysis to it, it is that good. It had me questioning, thinking and comparing, and all of that needs to be written, taken out of my brain. I will post it soon. 😀

As for this book, this counts 3 out of 25 from my 2014 Reading Challenge, since it was number 10 in the list:

And it also counts as 6 out of 50 for my Goodreads challenge 😀

2 thoughts on “Lord of the Flies (6/50)

Feel like commenting? Leaving a reply? You are more than welcome to :D ;)

